I picked this up a couple of weeks ago, and have been having a lot of fun with it:

bass rig

The photo is a pretty bad one, but what you are looking at is an older Kustom PA head, with a custom-built 1×15 bass cabinet. I’m using an ElectroHarmonix Big Muff Pi Deluxe, with a clean line to one channel, and a distorted line to a second. I can control the volume, tone and reverb of each channel. In the future, I’m going to pick up a preamp pedal, and incorporate that along with one of my compressor pedals. I think this has a lot of potential, especially with:

bb424xtbs

The Yamaha BB424X I picked up a month or so ago. I did a lot of research before ordering this, and am very happy with it. It’s a pretty standard P/J configuration, and I’ll go into more review-like detail in a later post, along with photos I actually took. I’m very happy with this bass.

