I’m not going to try to outline everything that happened during our trip cross-country at the end of August, but rather list some random facts and a bunch of photos:

ggbridge002

This is in a rest stop:

go speed racer

Colorado is great, but the highest (altitude) paved road in North America exists just before Omaha Springs, and consequently, on the Great Continental Divide. This can take it’s toll on a car full of people and their stuff. It took us two tries, but we made it up the hill and back down.

 river

rocks

rocks002

Hiking around, this may be were I picked up a tick that led to my Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever.

rosdblur

rose001

rose002

SF001

muertos

SF002

SF003

SF004

statues

SF005

sky

  st loius arch

white eagle

stereo001

you are here

I’ll have more photographs in my next post!

youre almost there

